How to protect and unprotect an image from deletion on the EOS D60
Article ID: ART105175 | Date published: 05/11/2015 | Date last updated: 08/15/2015
 

Description

How to protect and unprotect an image from deletion on the EOS D60

Solution

You can erase-protect images to prevent accidental erasure. You can press the <> button to switch between single-image and index display in order to protect individual pictures.

From the menu, select [Protect].

  • Press the <MENU> button.
  • Turn the <> dial to select [Protect].

Open the Protect Settings screen.

  • Press the <SET> button.

The display goes to the Protect Settings screen.

  • Press the <> button to show the Protect Settings screen on an index display, then press the < > button again to show the Protect Settings screen on a single image display.

Protect the image.

  • Turn the <> dial to select the image you want to protect, then press the <SET > button.

Protected images are identified with a <> icon.

  • Press the <SET> button again to cancel protection and delete the <> icon.
  • If you have other images to be protected, repeat the above steps.
  • Press the <MENU> button to exit Protect mode.

Once an image is protected, it cannot be removed by the camera's Erase function. To erase a protected image, you must first remove the protection.

If you protect the images you need and erase all the images at once, all non-protected images will be erased. This is handy when you want to erase all the images you do not need at once.

SIMS Doc Id

0