Procedure for deleting scenes on the DC210, DC220, DC230, and DC50 DVD camcorders.
Article ID: ART121791 | Date published: 05/12/2015 | Date last updated: 08/17/2015
 

Description

Procedure for deleting scenes on the DC210, DC220, DC230, and DC50 DVD camcorders.

Solution

Deleting Scenes

Deleting a Single Scene

Deleting a Scene After Recording

Deleting All Scenes

You can delete those scenes that you are not interested in keeping. Remember that when you delete scenes in the playlist, you do not affect your original recordings allowing you to easily try out different "director cuts".

This option is only available with DVD-RW discs (VIDEO or VR mode). However, with DVD-RW discs recorded in VIDEO mode only the last scene can be deleted and only while reviewing it immediately after recording the scene.

  • Be careful when deleting original recordings. Once deleted, an original scene cannot be recovered.
  • When a disc is protected, original recordings cannot be deleted.
  • You may not be able to delete scenes shorter than 5 seconds long.

Deleting a Single Scene

This option is only available with DVD-RW discs recorded in VR mode.

  1. Set the camcorder to play movies ().
  2. From the index screen, select (,) the scene you want to delete and press the <FUNC.> button.



    -
    You can also press the <FUNC.> button while playing back a scene. After pressing the <FUNC.> button, press the button to pause the playback.
  3. Select () the (DELETE) and press ().
  4. Select [YES] and press () to delete the scene.
    - Deleting an original recording, will also delete the scene from the playlist.

    To Delete a Scene only from the Playlist
    - After Step 1 above, press the [PLAYLIST] button to open the playlist index screen and continue the procedure as described.

Deleting a Scene After Recording

As long as you haven't turned the camcorder off or changed the operation mode after recording a scene, you can delete it while reviewing it. This option is only available with DVD-RW discs (VIDEO or VR mode).

  1. Immediately after recording a scene, press the (record review) button.
  2. While reviewing the scene, use the joystick () to select the icon and press ().
  3. Select () [YES] and press () to delete the scene.

Deleting All Scenes

This option is only available with DVD-RW discs recorded in VR mode.

  1. Set the camcorder to play movies ().

  2. Press the <FUNC.> button.

  3. Use the joystick (, ) to select the [DISC OPERATIONS] menu and then select the [MOVIES ALL DEL] option.

  4. Select [YES] and press () to delete all the scenes.
    - Select [NO] and press () to cancel the operation and return to the menu.
    - Deleting all the original scenes will also delete the whole playlist.

  5. Press the <FUNC.> button to close the menu.

To Delete the Whole Playlist

After Step 1 above, press the <PLAYLIST> button to open the playlist index screen and in Step 3 select the [PLAYLST ALL DEL] option. Continue the procedure as described.

SIMS Doc Id

0