Deleting the Printer from Google Cloud Print

Article ID: ART166222 | Date published: 08/16/2016 | Date last updated: 07/30/2019
 

Description

MB5420

Solution

Deleting Printer from Google Cloud Print

If the printer's owner changes or if you want to re-register the printer, delete it from Google Cloud Print by following the steps below.

The printer can be deleted from Google Cloud Print with the following two methods.

Important

  • LAN connection with the printer and internet connection are required to delete the printer from Google Cloud Print. Internet connection fees apply.


Deletion Using Google Chrome

  1. Start Google Chrome browser on your computer.

  2. Select Sign in to Chrome... from (Chrome menu).

  3. Log in to your Google account.

  4. Select Settings from (Chrome menu).

  5. Select Show advanced settings... to display information.

  6. Select Manage for Google Cloud Print.

  7. Select Manage next Canon MB5400 series on device list.

  8. Select Delete.

  9. When confirmation message for deleting printer appears, select OK.


Deletion Using Printer

Important

  • Entering the administrator password may be required depending on the range of administrator password.
  1. Make sure printer is turned on.

  2. Flick HOME screen and tap Setup.

  3. Tap Web service setup.

  4. Tap Web service connection setup -> Google Cloud Print setup -> Delete from Google Cloud Print.

  5. When confirmation screen to delete printer is displayed, tap Yes.

  6. When message that deletion is complete is displayed, tap OK.


Rate this Article
Was this article helpful?
Yes, This document is helpful
No, This document needs a clearer explanation
 
Please provide your comments