Deleting the Printer from Google Cloud Print - TS302

Article ID: ART169238 | Date published: 12/21/2017 | Date last updated: 12/21/2017
 

Description

un-register

Solution

Deleting Printer from Google Cloud Print

If the printer's owner changes or if you want to re-register the printer, delete it from Google Cloud Print by following the steps below.

The printer can be deleted from Google Cloud Print with the following two methods.

Important

  • LAN connection with the printer and internet connection are required to delete the printerfrom Google Cloud Print. Internet connection fees apply.



Deletion Using Google Chrome

  1. Start Google Chrome browser on your computer.

  2. Select Sign in to Chrome... from  (Chrome menu).

  3. Log in to your Google account.

  4. Select Settings from  (Chrome menu).

  5. Select Show advanced settings... to display information.

  6. Select Manage for Google Cloud Print.

  7. Select Manage next Canon TS300 series on device list.

  8. Select Delete.

  9. When confirmation message for deleting printer appears, select OK.



Deletion Using Other Web Browser

  1. Make sure that the printer is turned on.

  2. Display printer status on web browser.

  3. Select Web service connection setup -> Google Cloud Print setup -> Delete from Google Cloud Print.

  4. When confirmation screen to delete printer is displayed, select Yes.


Rate this Article
Was this article helpful?
Yes, This document is helpful
No, This document needs a clearer explanation
 
Please provide your comments