Deleting a Document in the Printer's Memory - TR8620

Article ID: ART177529 | Date published: 09/16/2020 | Date last updated: 09/16/2020
 

Description

Learn how to delete a document stored in the memory of the PIXMA TR8620.

Solution

Deleting Document in Printer's Memory

You can delete a specified document in the printer's memory or delete all the documents in its memory at one time.

 When deleting a specified document, you specify it by its transaction number. If you do not know the transaction number for your target document, print the list of documents (MEMORY LIST) first.

 Learn about printing a document stored in the printer's memory.

  1. Make sure that the printer is powered on.

  2. Select FAX icon FAX on the HOME screen.

    The Fax standby screen is displayed.

  3. Select Function list.

    The Function list screen is displayed.

  4. Select Memory reference.

    The memory list is displayed.

    figure: LCD

    1. Date and time of transaction and fax/telephone number

    2. Transaction number (TX/RX NO.)

      A transaction number from "0001" to "4999" indicates a document being sent.

      A transaction number from "5001" to "9999" indicates a document being received.

    3. Color is displayed for color transmission/reception. Nothing is displayed for black & white transmission/reception.

       If no document is stored in the printer's memory, There is no document in memory. is displayed. Select OK to return to the previous screen.

  5. Select a delete menu.

    • To specify a document to delete:

      Select a document to delete on the Memory list screen, select Delete specified doc..

       If the specified document is not stored in the printer's memory, There is no document that can be deleted. is displayed. Select OK to return to the previous screen.

      The confirmation screen is displayed.

      If you select Yes, the specified document is deleted from printer's memory.

    • To delete all documents stored in the printer's memory:

      Select Batch process, and then select Delete all documents.

      The confirmation screen is displayed.

      If you select Yes, all documents are deleted from printer's memory.

If your product issue was not resolved after following the steps above, or if you require additional help, please create or log in to your Canon Account to see your technical support options.
 


Rate this Article
Was this article helpful?
Yes, This document is helpful
No, This document needs a clearer explanation
 
Please provide your comments