Deleting All Entered Text Data - Mk2600

Article ID: ART180195 | Date published: 08/04/2021 | Date last updated: 08/04/2021
 

Description

This article shows how you can delete all characters entered on the Mk2600.

Solution

Deleting all entered text data

It is possible to delete all text on all pages in a single operation. There are two alternatives: Text only or Text + settings.
 

Text only

  • This operation deletes the text on all pages, but leaves the settings from the final page.


Text + settings

  • This operation deletes the text on all pages, and restores the initial values for the settings such as character size and character spacing.

ex.Delete text on all pages, and restore the initial values for settings such as character size

  1. Press [Del All].

  • The Delete All selection display appears.

Delete All selection display

  1. Press Up arrow or Down arrow to select Text + settings, then press [Enter].

  • The deletion confirmation display appears.

Deletion confirmation display

  1. Press Left arrow or Right arrow to select Yes, then press [Enter].

  • After the screen shown to the right appears, the character entry screen will be shown.

Deleting text and settings...

If your product issue was not resolved after following the steps above, or if you require additional help, please create or log in to your Canon Account to see your technical support options.


Rate this Article
Was this article helpful?
Yes, This document is helpful
No, This document needs a clearer explanation
 
Please provide your comments