Deleting Character Data - Mk1500
Article ID: ART180414 | Date published: 09/16/2021 | Date last updated: 09/16/2021
 

Description

This article provides information on deleting character data saved in the Mk1500.

Solution

Deleting character data

It is possible to delete character data files that have been saved. There are two different modes for deleting files: File, and All data.
 

File

Deletes a single file.


All data

Deletes all files.
 

ex. Delete the file "Switch 1".

  1. Press [Regist.].

  • The file registration checking display appears.

File registration checking display

  1. Press Left arrow or Right arrow to select 3:Delete, then press [Enter].

  • The deletion selection display appears.

 If no files have been saved, the message No files. appears, then the display returns to the character entry screen.

Deletion selection display

  1. Press Left arrow or Right arrow to select 1:File, then press [Enter].

  • The Choose file display appears.

 When you select All dataDelete all data? appears. Press [Enter].

Choose File display

  1. Press Left arrow or Right arrow to select Switch 1, then press [Enter].

  • The deletion confirmation display appears.

Deletion confirmation display

  1. Press [Enter].

  • After the display to the right appears, the character entry screen returns.

Now deleting...

If your product issue was not resolved after following the steps above, or if you require additional help, please create or log in to your Canon Account to see your technical support options.

Or if you still need help, visit our Canon Community by clicking the button below to get answers:

Link to Canon Community Forum